Thursday, June 21, 2007

Our Party of Five

Hi Everyone
Starting a Blog, right along with most of way to keep in touch w/out using the phone.
Our Family is up to the "party of five" now.

Mark is working at Diversified Credit Union (, and has been for the past 3 years. He is Lending Supervisor and multi-tasking in many area's of the credit union. He is a huge asset! (I like to brag on Mark)
He is church clerk for our church, helps in the nursery, teaches Junior Church, and much more.
Mark has been busy putting in some nice landscaping for our home and keeping up our lawn. The kids adore him and want to call him during the day b/c the miss him. He plays with the all the time, and they admire him. He is a wonderful daddy (and husband)

I (Krista) am at home full time...not working outside the home (yet). I love spending time with my kids, being outside and taking them to the park. I have girls days w/my girlfriends from's so fun...catching up with them, asking them for advise or just venting/vegging... As a family we love going up north to the cabin in Brainerd. (and now visiting family friends Ruthy and Jon Horner)

Sydney is the oldest at age 3 1/2...a HUGE help to me, sweet and sensitive. She is a darling. She loves playing dress up in her room and playing mommy to her dolly's and Carter. She loves reading books and going to the library for story time. She misses her buddy Rosie Newland, and enjoys playing with her other buddies from church!

Carter is ALL boy. No questions asked! He is ACTIVE, loves throwing anything that might resemble a ball (or not)...drives his trucks and cars across any surface, and talks a little, mainly momma and dadda type stuff. At 15 months you better watch out!

Alli is our newest addition to the family! She is so low-key and nondemanding. She is a sweetheart, we all love holding her, and sometimes fight over it!

No comments:

About Me

I am a wife and mother of three beautful children. I like to keep busy up here in Ely, since there isn't much to do. Sydney is in preschool, and I take the kids to ECFE every week. I am starting a ladies bible study 2 times a month and am also leading another bible study, twice a month. We love hiking, boating, fishing and going on dates together...we love our new life up here in Ely!